skip to Main Content

Live in Nanny/Housekeeper required in Ware Hertfordshire. Separate accommodation provided. Start ASAP.

Start: ASAP. Happy to wait.

Children: Boy aged 4 years

Location: Hertfordshire SG14

Live in/Out : Live in. Own detached annexe. Bathroom, bedroom, kitchenette.

Days: Monday – Friday

Hours: 7am – 7pm

Salary: £500 NPW

Driver: Required due to rural location. Own car needed

Pets: No

Nanny/Housekeeper required for a lovely family based in Hertfordshire. Both parents are hands on with their daughter and require someone who is able to take care of her afterschool and with increased hours in the holidays. Australian/ Italian. The ideal candidate will be nurturing, engaging and kind. The NHK will occasionally be required to pick her up from school if the parents are in London working. Other childcare responsibilities will include preparing her meals and keeping her areas tidy.

The property is based in a beautiful rural plot just 6 minutes from the nearest local town. All Housekeeping duties required of the 5 bed, 4 bathroom property. The family need someone who is proactive and is experienced with planning their own role and time. The ideal candidate will have worked in a similar size property and be able to use their initiative.

 

Duties include:

  • All household housekeeping  to maintain a clean, tidy and fully functioning household inside and outside to a high standard ready to receive guests.
  • Cleaning, vacuuming, dusting and polishing. Experienced in deep cleaning and able to plan their work and routine.
  • Laundry and ironing, fabric care, cupboard and wardrobe management
  • Support the mother, working independently or alongside to have a smooth running and calm household
  • Cooking healthy simple meals and helping in kitchen
  • Childcare/ mothers help, able to work alongside the mother or independently, child minding when parents occupied or away working.
  • Driving (occasional collections and occasional school run if parents busy)
  • Receiving deliveries, dealing and managing tradespeople and gardener
  • Errand running
  • Helping with watering garden and vegetables, picking vegetables and fruit
  • Food shopping list
  • Babysitting   and extra support in the school holidays when parents working. Paid extra.

 

Their current nanny housekeeper is unfortunately relocating   due to illness in her family.

 

To apply for this job email your details to Info@bambinoandbutler.com.

Back To Top